WordPress Prompt for February 4, 2023

What’s your favorite thing to cook?

This may come as a bad surprise for many people, but I don’t cook. I simply don’t enjoy cooking. I do sometimes throw frozen food in the microwave, though, if that can be considered cooking.

When I was growing up, my mom did all the cooking. She cooked everything until the day I left home when I was 19. I moved in with my boyfriend, and he did all the cooking until our divorce in 2010. My next boyfriend did the cooking, again. Then, when I met my second husband in 2015, he did all the cooking. He still does it.

I have tried cooking before and I’ve made some delicious meals. My husband John was very impressed and enjoyed the food I made. However, I am not interested in cooking, and I do not find it to be fun or enjoyable in any way, other than the process of eating the food afterward.

John is 31 years older than I, so if I outlive him, I will have no choice but to cook my own meals. I am not looking forward to that. But, I can’t live off microwave food forever.

I made this fractal on January 28th, 2023.

Leave a comment